BLOOMSDAY SLAVES

Another Bloomsday (if you know, you know) and the weather is “great” (they’ve been spraying every morning to keep the clouds dispersed so we feel warm enough for this time of year, presumably: the sky at 7am is like a net or abstract Plexiglas checkerboard)… we’re spending lots of time outside, doing the long walks, walks that couldn’t be any better in Dublin. My Wife has been my strength/ sanity/ asylum these past 15 months of Jawdropping Global Foolishness and though poor Jimmy himself (if you know you know) had less cause to celebrate his own asylum, every year I dedicate my Bloomsday thoughts to Wife, who is so much better than Molly (or Nora, for that matter) that I could do a jig over it…! Happy Bloomsday! And may the next Bloomsday be a FREE one…

WIFE

BDS2

BSD3

BDS4

LETTERS TO THE EDITOR [letters are vetted for cogency and style]